About Us

The Indiana Alzheimer Disease Center (IADC) has just completed the 21st year of its existence. Over these years, the IADC has contributed significantly to the field of dementia by the characterization of new diseases, the discovery of novel genetic mutations and characterization of the associated disease processes, and the production and characterization of transgenic animal models.

These contributions have been greatly impacted by the growth of the Center in functionality through the addition of cores as well as new faculty and staff.

In July of 2011, the IADC received the award from the National Institute on Aging for five more years of funding. This is a tremendous accomplishment given the economic trend nationwide. Our commitment to finding new ways to help individuals affected by Alzheimer disease and other dementing illnesses remains steadfast. Looking ahead we are excited to see what outcomes will result from new research techniques and the potential impact those will have on the field.


Our Center is composed of 6 cores:


Core Leader: Dr. Andrew Saykin



Core Leader: Dr. Martin R. Farlow



Core Leader: Dr. Bernardino Ghetti


Data Management

Core Leader: Dr. Sujuan Gao


Education and Information Transfer

Core Leader: Dr. Mary G. Austrom



Core Leader: Dr. Andrew Saykin


Genetics, Biomarker, Bioinformatics

Core Leader: Tatiana Foroud

355 W. 16th Street, Suite 4100 | Indianapolis, IN 46202 | Phone: 317-963-5500 | Fax: 317-963-7547